Self-taught developer journey

Self-taught developer journey

My journey

Hi all, I'm pretty new to blogging, even the thought of writing one seems so bizarre. But the reason I want to start blogging is to make notes of what I'm learning and sharing that knowledge to anyone who might think it'll be of value.

Where it started

My journey of front end development started around early 2020, where it was during work that my manager suggested it would be a good idea to look into front end development. I was dealing with the content management system (Drupal), with a basic level of HTML and CSS, but never got a deep level understanding around the front end.

Training

Since then, I've been using my spare time to build my front end development skills. I've used a range of resources from online, mobile apps and books, all of which has contributed to me building projects and furthering my skills.

A few to list are:

What now

I want to share key findings on what I've learnt, but also use this platform to read other blogs that are available. As a newbie of coding, there's so much to learn!